2018 Events:

  July 19, 2018:
  Vendor & Education Field Day
  Impact Field
  Rosemont, IL

Membership Dues 2018
To Join or Renew

Go to Membership Page

Print Membership Application


Field of the Year Award 

Congratulations to our 2017 Field of the Year Facilities

FIELD OF THE YEAR WINNER                                                  FIELD OF THE YEAR RUNNER-UP

Wheeling High School, Varisty Baseball Field                        Providence High School, Tom Dedin Field


To recognize a sports turf facility that is managed with a high degree of excellence.  To show appreciation for individual professional efforts, leading to an exceptional degree of maintenance and quality apearance of the field/facility.  To inspire and challenge those responsible for maintenance of sports turf to achieve greater levels of excellence.  The Illinois Sports Turf Managers Association, by sponsoring this award program, wishes to promote sports fields and facilities of exceptional safety, quality, and beauty.
In order to be eligible for the ILSTMA Field & Facility Award:
  • Must be an active member in good standing.
  • Must be professionally engaged in and responsible for the maintenance of the sports field/facility described on the application form.
  • Have a facility that is at least two (2) years old.
  • The field is not eligible for submittal if an ILSTMA Board Member, representing the agency, sits on the ILSTMA Awards Committee.
  • Only natural grass surfaces/fields will be accepted.
Applying for the Award - FOY Award
Click here to apply using our online form or contact ILSTMA to receive a form.

 Field of the Year applications are due no later than November 15th!

Past Winners
Sports Turf Manager
2017 Wheeling High School - District 214 Kurt Reynolds
Park District of Oak Park Travis Stephen
2015 Lincolnshire-Prairieview School District #103 Scott Gaunky
2014 Village of Davis Junction Jamey Young
2013 Glenview Park District Community Park West Brent Carpenter
2012  Waukegan Sports Park Noel Brusius 
2011 Village Green Field, Northbrook Park District Michael Brouillard
2010 Genoa-Kingston Cogs (CUSD 424) Ernie Nelson
Peoria Chiefs Baseball, O’Brien Field
Noel Brusius
Champaign Park District
Mick Tempel
Morris Community High School
Steve Lutz
North Park, Village of Lincolnshire
Troy Taylor
Woodland Trails Field, River Trails Park District
Chris Paisley
Danny Cunniff Park, Park District of Highland Park
Ted Baker & Ross Lewis
District #211, Hoffman Estates High School
Bob Glascott
New Trier High School
Jules Laude
Ridgewood High School
Dave McCormick
Adlai Stevenson High School
Jeff Green